Header Ads

Teriya Magar wins Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa season 9, defeats Salman Yusuff, Shantanu Maheshwari

Mumbai : Teriya Magar’s winning spree continues. Leaving behind popular contestants Salman Yusuff Khan and Shantanu Maheshwari, Nepali sensation, Teriya has emerged as the winner of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa season 9, hosted by Maneish Paul. The grand finale, which was high on great performances and perfect scores, saw the teenager from the neighbouring country, grab the maximum audience votes and emerge as the winner of the celebrity dance reality show, which was judged by karan Johar, Farah Khan, Jacqueline Fernandez and Ganesh Hegde. The finale episode also had actor Hrithik Roshan coming over to promote his film Kaabil, and encourage the finalists. Teriya took home the winning trophy and cash prize worth Rs 30 lakh.

Teriya Magar was brought in as a challenger on Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 9 by judge Farah Khan. She soon became a favourite of all the judges. Salman Yusuff Khan was adjudged the first-runner up, while Shantanu Maheshwari was declared the second-runner up. 14-year-old Teriya and her dancing partner Aryan Patra’s journey on Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 9 has been quite eventful. The due along with their choreographer Rishikesh, entered the show as challengers, but got eliminated within the second week. But their dancing prowess and fan following, got them back as wildcard entries. For many, Teriya’s initial eviction was a disheartening, and she bounced back with such spirit that she managed to take the trophy home today.

Powered by Blogger.