Header Ads

Seven nominations filed for by-election in Rangang Yangang

Prabin Khaling
Namchi : The first hour of the final day of the nomination procedure for Bye Elections of 15-Rangang Yangang Assembly Constituency South Sikkim saw the SDF candidate Mrs Kumari Mangar filing her nominations in the chamber of Returning Officer (RO) cum District Collector Mr Prabhakar Verma. Later, in the afternoon the second nomination was filed by BJP candidate Mr Bikash Basnet followed by the nomination of Mr Bishnu Prasad Adhikari candidate of INC. 

Similarly, nominations were submitted to the RO from Independent candidates, Mr Rup Narayan Chamling and Mr Dipak Kumar Chettri. Lastly final nominations of the day filed were from Independent candidates Mr Sancha Raj Limboo and Gauri Prasad Chettri. Total 7 nominations were filed today. The candidates took an oath in the presence of RO (South), ARO/ADC (South) Mr Kapil Meena, ARO/ ADC (Dev) Ms Benu Gurung and their nominations will be accepted by the RO only after formal scrutiny of all the documents. 

The scrutiny of the documents will start tomorrow at the RO Office 11.amonwards. Last date for submitting form 12 for postal ballot is tomorrow i.e. on 28th August at the RO Office. The candidates were also briefed by the RO upon maintaining election expenditure account and they were asked to maintain an Accounts Register for the same. The election duty for all the field officers and staff deployed for 15-Rangang Yangang Assembly Constituency have commenced in South district. 


Bikash Basnet - BJP

Bishnu Adhikari - INC

Kumari Thapa - SDF

RN Chamling - Independent

Powered by Blogger.