Header Ads

PM Modi announces list of Cabinet ministers with portfolios

NEW DELHI : Prime Minister Narendra Modi was on Monday sworn in as the 15th Prime Minister of India along with his key colleagues in the Cabinet. Some of his key minister are senior BJP leader Arun Jaitley who has been given the charge of finance ministry and additional charge of the defence ministry in the Cabinet of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Apart from Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj has been given charge of ministry of external affairs and Rajnath Singh was given charge of the home ministry.

The list of ministers includes:
Sushma Swaraj - Ministry of External Affairs
Ananth Kumar - Parliamentary Affairs + additional charge
Nitin Gadkari - Surface Transport Ministry and Shipping Ministry
Sadanand Gowda - Railways Ministry
Venkaiah Naidu - Urban Development Ministry
Ravi Shankar Prasad - Telecom Ministry, Law and Justice Ministry
Maneka Gandhi - Women and Child Development Ministry
Najma Heptullah - Ministry of Minorities
Smriti Irani - HRD Ministry
Radha Mohan Singh - Agriculture Ministry
Nirmala Sitharaman - MoS Commerce
Piyush Goel - MoS Power (Independent)
Prakash Javadekar - MoS Information & Broadcasting
Ram Vilas Paswan- Food and Civil Supplies Ministry
Rajnath Singh - Minister for Home Affairs
Arun Jaitley - Finance Ministry and additional charge of the Defence Ministry

Powered by Blogger.